Annual In-Person Drought Management Advisory Council

Thursday, April 12, 2018 10:00 AM Gov. James G. Martin Building, NC State Fairgrounds

AGENDA

INTRODUCTIONS

(10:00AM) Introductions: Klaus Albertin, Chairman, Drought Management Advisory Council
(10:05AM) Opening Remarks: John Nicholson, Chief Deputy Secretary, NC Environmental Quality
(10:10AM) Welcome: David Smith, Chief Deputy Commissioner, NC Agriculture & Consumer Services

PRESENTATIONS

(10:15AM) Drought Assessment Reports

- Climate Overview: Rebecca Ward, State Climate Office
- Weather Short and Long-Term Forecast: Mike Moneypenny, National Weather Service
- Groundwater: Nat Wilson, Division of Water Resources
- Streamflows: Curtis Weaver, U.S. Geological Survey
- Reservoirs: Tony Young, U.S.A.C.E; Lynne Dunne, Duke Energy; Tim Poole, Cube Hydro; and Linwood Peele for Amanda Bowen, TVA
- Forest Resources: Cabe Speary, NC Forest Services
- Agriculture: Mike Yoder, Cooperative Extension Service, NCSU
- Water Supply System Status: Rebecca Sadosky, DWR-PWSS
- Other member reports as required

(11:45AM) Wrap Up: Klaus Albertin, DMAC

(12:00PM) Adjourn